Board of Directors

2020 Board of Directors

The Torrey Pines Men’s Club has over 1,200 members and runs more than 60 tournaments each year. It requires much time and dedication by our 15-member Board of Directors to make this happen.

In addition to running tournaments, the board manages the club’s finances, prize fund, penalty process, membership, handicaps, and this website.

Board members receiving nothing in return except preferred tee times and pride for leading the best golf club in San Diego.

If you want to become a board member, consider volunteering first as a marshal. Board member elections occur each November.


bio for Roy Burchill

Roy Burchill

President

royburchill@gmail.com

bio for Larry Prosi

Larry Prosi

Vice-President

Lprosi@san.rr.com


bio for Marc Couillard

Marc Couillard

Treasurer

mjcouillard18@gmail.com

bio for Brian Dresser

Brian Dresser

Secretary

discountbrian@gmail.com


bio for Steve Arkin

Steve Arkin

Technology Chairman

sarkin@cox.net

bio for Johnnie Donnelly

Johnnie Donnelly

Weekend Chairman

johnniedonnelly@gmail.com


bio for Ed Carter

Ed Carter

Membership Chairman, Webmaster

edcarter4golf@gmail.com

bio for Bob Hood

Bob Hood

Weekday Chairman

bob@hoodpromotions.com


bio for Ruben Huerta

Ruben Huerta

Players Assistant Chairman

rphuerta@gmail.com

bio for Brian Cincotta

Brian Cincotta

Penalty Chairman

tpmgc1@gmail.com


bio for Al Allison

Al Allison

Pace-of-Play Chairman, Assistant Membership Chairman

alallisongolf@gmail.com

bio for Stephen Shushan

Stephen Shushan

Prize Fund Chairman

smshushan@sbcglobal.net


bio for John Hoffman

John Hoffman

Rules Chairman

Jhoffman92130@yahoo.com

bio for Michael Berg

Michael Berg

Conduct and Governance Chairman

michael@criminallaw.com


bio for Marc Sorensen

Marc Sorensen

Handicap Chairman, Assistant Tournament Chairman

mlsorensen1948@gmail.com